0333 6000 290 Call 9am - 7pm Mon - Fri Email: enquiries@gocarwarranty.co.uk GO Car Warranty

Hyundai i40 wins award

Hyundai i40 wins award Image

The Hyundai i40 Tourer has won the award for "Best Estate Car" at the Business Car Manager's Awards.  The load lugger managed to overcome tough competition from the likes of the Volvo V50 Drive, the Ford Mondeo Estate and the Skoda Octavia Estate in order to be able to claim the title.  Given the extremely capable nature of the competition, that was no mean feat in and of itself.  It is also suggestive of the fact that Hyundai has at last truly come of age in terms of being a real force to be reckoned with. 

What makes the Hyundai i40 Tourer so capable and worthy of the title, though?  For a start, it comes with a very spacious 553-litre boot, with the cargo capacity able to be increased to as much as 1719-litres just by folding the back seats flat, which is remarkably generous considering its class.  If that wasn't enough, there is also some very sharp handling, a comfortable ride and attractive and up-to-date styling. 

The i40 Hyundai Tourer is also very appealing to drivers who are looking for something a bit different to the competition, which is by now perhaps becoming a tad too familiar.  Such cars seem to be parked on virtually every street corner nowadays - something that certainly cannot be said for the Hyundai i40 Tourer.  

Other strengths offered by the award-winning load lugger are loads of gadgets such as parking sensors, cruise control, MP3 connectivity, Bluetooth and an electric sunroof in high-spec versions, plus a thoroughly transferable, unlimited mileage five-year Car Warranty.

published: 26/04/2012 11:00:01

back | more from Motoring News 

Request a Callback
Call Me Back


How regular car maintenance can save you money link image

more Car Care Tips News

History of Ford link image

more FORD News

Five noises that require immediate attention link image

more Car Care Tips News

News Archive

link image 2018
link image 2017
link image 2016
link image 2015
link image 2014
link image 2013
link image 2012
link image 2011
link image 2010